Skip to main content

How an Attendee Account Works

Understanding your free Crowdcast attendee account, signing in, and verifying your email.

To view events on Crowdcast, you’ll need a free attendee account.

Crowdcast does not charge you to create an attendee account, although individual hosts may choose to make their events ticketed or password protected.

Creating your attendee account

When you join a Crowdcast event for the first time, you’ll be asked for your email address and name. By providing this information, you’ll automatically create a free Crowdcast attendee account that you can use to access other events in the future.

You may also be asked to verify your email before you can interact with the event.

You can also create or access your account using a social sign-in option, such as Google, Facebook, or Twitter.

Signing back into Crowdcast

When returning to Crowdcast, use the same sign-in method you originally used to create your account.

If you use a new browser or device, you may need to sign in again. You can sign in from an event registration page or visit the Crowdcast sign-in page.

Finding your events

Once you’ve created your attendee account, you can access the events you’ve joined from Joined Events in your Crowdcast dashboard.

Keep in mind that hosts manage their own events and may choose to archive or delete them, in which case they may no longer be available from your account.

Understanding your registration emails

When you register for an event, you may receive separate emails for verification and event access:

  1. Verify Email: This confirms your email address using a one-time magic link. Once the link has been used, it expires.

  2. Registration Confirmation: This contains your personal event access link, which you can use to return to the event.

If you’ve already verified your email, you won’t necessarily need to verify it again.

For ongoing access to an event, use the link in your registration confirmation email rather than reusing a one-time verification link.

Why am I being asked to verify my email?

If a host registers or imports you into an event, Crowdcast may ask you to verify your email before you can use certain interactive features.

You can verify your email by opening the personal event link sent to your email address. This confirms that you have access to the email associated with your Crowdcast account.

Before verification, you can still access the event, but some interactive features may be temporarily restricted, including Chat, Q&A, and polls. Once your email is verified, you’ll be able to use these features normally.

Emails from Crowdcast

You’ll receive emails related to the Crowdcast events you’ve joined. Crowdcast does not use your attendee account to send you Crowdcast marketing emails.

Individual event hosts may also communicate with attendees about their events.

Want to host your own events?

If you’d like to host live events on Crowdcast, you can start a free trial.

You can also visit our pricing page to compare available subscription plans.

Need more help?

Check out our complete Attendee Guide for help with registering for events, updating your profile, joining live events, watching replays, and more.


Was this article helpful? Please share your rating below! Happy Crowdcasting! 🎥

Did this answer your question?