# Upgrading or Downgrading Your Plan

You can upgrade or downgrade your Crowdcast plan at any time by navigating to [your settings](https://www.crowdcast.io/settings) and then to **Billing**. From there, select **View plan details**.

Select the plan you need above or below your current tier.

If you **upgrade** mid-month, you'll have access to your upgraded plan immediately and will be charged immediately.

If you want to downgrade your plan, the change will take effect on your **next billing date**, and your next invoice will be for the cost of your new plan. If you're on an annual plan, the downgrade will take effect at the end of your purchased year.

Please review [this support doc](https://docs.crowdcast.io/en/articles/7248080-canceling-or-pausing-your-plan) to understand the implications of canceling or pausing your plan.

**Important Notes**

- The renewal time specified below your current plan is in accordance with the Pacific timezone.

- [Subscription Plans, Add-Ons and Pricing Explained](https://docs.crowdcast.io/en/articles/7225402-subscription-plans-add-ons-and-pricing-explained)

---

Was this article helpful? Please share your rating below! Happy Crowdcasting! 🎥