To cancel or pause your plan, you will need to click on the Settings tab in your Dashboard.

settings button from hidden side menu

Under Plans you will have the option to either Cancel or Pause your subscription.

cancel or pause button under plans

cancel or pause options

What happens if I cancel?

When you cancel your plan, any events you've created will still be available for people to view (including registered and new attendees).

Canceling your plan will suspend your ability to:

  • Create and go live in new events

  • Access analytics

  • Export data

  • Email your audience

  • Announce events to followers

  • Maintain Zapier and Drip integrations

We also cannot guarantee how long your replays will be hosted on Crowdcast on a canceled plan. We recommend downloading your videos before canceling your plan. Your replays will not be affected on the pause plan.

Canceling your plan

If you would like to proceed with canceling your subscription, you will need to confirm your request by clicking "Cancel". By selecting this option, you will have the opportunity to provide additional feedback. Once complete, select "Cancel my plan".

cancel or pause options
confirm cancellation

Pause your plan instead

Need to take a month off? If you're on a Lite, Pro or Biz plan this is no problem, we'll ensure that your account remains untouched for your return, and you'll maintain access to attendee and event data.

The Pause plan is $10/mo and gives you access to all features except going live and collecting custom registration responses. This can be useful if you want to monetize your replay or continue collecting email addresses from those who join to view the replay after the live event.

confirmation of plan being paused

You can reactivate your plan by selecting the "Resume Plan" option.

resume plan button

Simply confirm that you would like to reactivate your plan and you can begin to go live with your events!

confirm reactivation of the plan
message confirming the plan has been activate

Important Notes

  • Pause plans take effect at the end of your billing cycle.

  • While you’re able to continue to collect registrations for your events, attendees will no longer be prompted to answer any custom registration fields you may have set up for an event. This feature is not available on the Pause plan.

  • A 5% transaction fee will apply if you're selling event or replay tickets while on the Pause plan.

  • If you're looking to delete your Crowdcast account and you're on a paid plan, please send us a message at [email protected] and we'll take care of it for you!

  • If you're an attendee with a free account, you can delete your account yourself.


Have questions or suggestions? Email us at [email protected]. Happy Crowdcasting! 🎥

Did this answer your question?