When you follow a host account, you will get notified each time they go live in a public event. If you would like to stop those notifications, you simply have to unfollow their account.

Go to their crowdcast page and hover over the 'Following' button. It will change to 'Unfollow' and once you click it, you've unfollowed the host.

Following button is selected when you're following that account.

Hover over the follow button to reveal the unfollow option.
Did this answer your question?