If you're using Crowdcast as an attendee and don't have a paid hosting plan to create your own live events, then you can delete your account with these steps:
First click on the Settings tab of your Dashboard.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and you'll see the option to "Delete" your account.
And that's it, your account has been deleted.
What happens when I delete my account?
When you delete your account, your email address and user account details will be removed from the Crowdcast database. You'll lose access to past events you attended, and will not be able to reuse that same email address to attend Crowdcast events in the future.
Leaving your account open – free of charge – lets you easily attend future Crowdcast events and gives you the option of signing up to host events with that same account one day.
Click here to be taken to your account settings
If you are a paid Crowdcast user on a Starter, Lite, Pro, or Business plan, and would like to delete your account, please send us a message at [email protected] and we'll take care of it for you!
Have questions or suggestions? Email us at [email protected]. Happy Crowdcasting! 🎥