The login link is how Crowdcast verifies attendees that have already registered for the event. 

Here are the scenarios:

  1. If the attendee is new to Crowdcast and hasn't attended a previous event OR they are logged in with a different device or browser, they will be prompted to enter and email and name. If they are recognized as a returning attendee, then they receive the option for the login link. 
  2. Attendees always have the option to login via social media IF they arrive to the login screen.
  3. If an attendee is logged into their account or on the same browser and device they previously registered through, they will be taken right into the event and no login link verification is needed. 

The best way to avoid the login link is to recommend attendees log in with their same device and browser - the browser is setup to remember someone on Crowdcast for up to 90 days. 

Did this answer your question?